Contact Us










Fire Chief
Jay Katzenberger

Board of Directors
Jeff Counts - President ● Tracy Todd - Secretary/Treasurer
Kent Bequette - Director ● Bob Hoffman - Director  ● Gerald Uhls - Director


The Jefferson R-7 Fire Protection District is located in Jefferson County Missouri. The district covers 50 square miles south of Festus and east of Desoto. The district is also bordered by the Mississippi River to the east and Ste. Genevieve county to the South.

The District provides fire protection and prevention services, technical rescue services, medical emergency responses and hazardous materials responses. On average the district handles approximately 600 incidents per year.

The District is currently staffed with nine full time firefighters and two part time firefighters. Staffing hours are 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.

The District also has volunteer firefighters which respond to calls when they are available.

Mission Statement

The overall mission of the Jefferson R-7 Fire Protection District is to provide our community with the highest level of services possible to protect against and prevent loss of life and property through the effective and efficient utilization of available resources and personnel



The Jefferson R-7 Fire Protection District Board of Directors meetings are the second Thursday of every month at 7:00 p.m. at the fire station.



The Jefferson R-7 Fire Protection District does require a building permit for any new commercial construction.  If you have questions concerning building permits please call the Fire Marshall at 636-937-6878.

Office Hours:
7:30 a.m. - 3:30 p.m.

Business Phone:

Business Fax: